Inari makes an Imbolc appearance

WhiteFox

Inari Okami has a habit of springing up unexpectedly in my life, and today He seemed to make a very auspicious appearance!

I’d popped into the supermarket this morning to find some suitable cheese as an Imbolc offering at both my Inari and Neopagan altars. And that’s when I found these one, “White Fox.”

I’ve never heard of this brand before!  Seeing as the white fox is Inari-sama’s most familiar symbol, what could be a more fitting offering?

Who knows, perhaps it might be a little nudge of encouragement as I have just finished writing my latest Patheos article all about Inari-sama…. (please do have a read!)

Happy Imbolc everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Rituals & Festivals, Shinto / Japanese Religion

Leave a Reply

