Beltane / May Day 2015

WP_20150501_06_00_53_Pro

St Clements Clogs welcoming the Sun on Windmill Hill, Gravesend

Brightest Beltane and Merry May Day to everyone!

My day started before dawn. I made an offering of mead on my Pagan altar, and offerings of incense and an Anzac biscuit on my Inari altar. As I did last year, I went up Windmill Hill, the highest point in Gravesend, to see in the May Day dawn with the Morris sides St Clements Clogs and West Hill Morris. And just like last Beltane, I saw a fox on the hill as I was walking up! [Read more…]

3 Comments

Filed under Places, Rituals & Festivals

3 responses to “Beltane / May Day 2015

  1. Pingback: Sweeps Festival 2015 (Saturday) | Trellia's Mirror Book

  2. Bright Beltane Blessings to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

