A Pagan Blessing for St George’s Day 2015

altar-greenman

My altar with my newly-made Green Man mask

On this St. George’s Day, I honour the land that has nourished me, the ancestors whose blood runs through my veins, and the Genii Locii who protect this land – Ancasta, Herne, the Green Man, the May King and May Queen, Sulis.

I thank the Gods and Goddesses for their protection and blessings upon my country, and ask especially for their guidance and protection as we approach the General Election.

Please let us all see that it is our responsibility to play a part in shaping this country’s destiny.

Please give our leaders the wisdom to care for the natural environment of this country, and the compassion to care for our most vulnerable.

Please continue your blessings and protection as we face uncertain times within our government.

So Mote It Be!

Leave a comment

Filed under Rituals & Festivals

Leave a Reply

