“Goth Zodiac” Art Series: Aquarius

zodiac-aquarius

The latest in my Goth Zodiac series – Aquarius!

I see Aquarius as being very much the opposite of its adjacent sign, Capricorn. For me, Capricorn symbolises things that are old, dark and heavy – hence Capricorns are said to be long-lived, conservative and stubborn. Whereas in my mind, Aquarius is new and breezy, which is reflected in Aquarians’ tendencies for creativity and unconventionality. In this series, I therefore gave the Capricorn Goths an oldy-worldy Steampunk look with occult trappings, while Cyber fashion inspired my Aquarius Goths.

You can view the rest of the series so far and my other artwork here: http://trellia.deviantart.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Art & Expression

Leave a Reply

