My Torii at Fushimi Inari Grand Shrine

ToriiJA

This is the torii that my friend very kindly offered on my behalf when she was at Fushimi Inari Grand Shrine during a business trip to Kyoto (I wrote about this earlier here). The idea is you buy a miniature torii, write a wish or a prayer to Inari Okami on it, and leave it as an offering. My friend simply prayed for my happiness on my torii.

Recently I’ve had lots of happy occasions, so I think it must be working!

Leave a comment

Filed under Places, Shinto / Japanese Religion

Leave a Reply

