A character commission comes to life!

noahveil-comparison

Earlier this year, I got contacted by a musician who likes my Goth [Stereo] Type art series, and he commissioned me to come up with a visual design for his band persona, Noah Veil, in a similar style.Based on some descriptions and character back story, I came up with this design, which draws inspiration from Ancient Egyptian, Celtic and Norse designs as well as Visual Kei.

Then a few days ago, Noah Veil contacted me to show me his in-character photo shoot (above) and first official music video (which you can view here).

I am really proud to be involved with this band – they look and sound amazing. I’ve been privileged enough to hear some demo recordings of some of their original tracks as well, and I can tell you that I’m very excited to hear more – very catchy, original and great to listen to…I think Noah Veil is definitely going places!

Leave a comment

Filed under Art & Expression

Leave a Reply

