Visions and Delusions

Phantasos

Phantasos, the God of Apparitions. By SchiDD (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons

I mentioned previously that I have POTS (postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome), a condition that means the heart races on standing up. This in turn causes dizziness, shortness of breath, chest pain, and fainting – most common for me was “pre-syncope” (near-faints).

Fortunately I am so much better these days and I haven’t experienced any serious symptoms for a very long time (something I partly thank my new-found love of Paganism for). But when my POTS was really bad, it did give me an interesting insight into certain spiritual experiences. [Read more…]

3 Comments

Filed under Musings & Miscellaneous

3 responses to “Visions and Delusions

  1. Thats so interesting!! I have POTS too 😛

Leave a Reply

