The foxes are BACK!

fox

“European red fox” by Marie Hale – https://www.flickr.com/photos/15016964@N02/5662097343. Licensed under Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 via Wikimedia Commons – http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:European_red_fox.jpg#mediaviewer/File:European_red_fox.jpg

I posted a few days ago that I haven’t seen our local foxes around for a while, ever since the neighbours did some clearing out in their big garden. I’ve missed them and I’ve been worried for them, hoping that they would come back. I even made an offering and a prayer to Inari-sama last night and asked her to protect the foxes and keep them safe, wherever they are. While making my prayers, I also held the wish to see the foxes again in my heart.

And then, just a few hours later, I heard one of the foxes yapping outside.

I am SO happy that they are back! Thank you, Inari-sama, for keeping them safe.

Leave a comment

Filed under Nature & Environment, Shinto / Japanese Religion

Leave a Reply

